Testimonials

Our Customer’s Stories



Joyce M. Nahant, MA February 8, 2019

Jesse and his team have done multiple projects for us ranging from the simple (swap in a new fixture) to large renovation projects. They are dependable, competent and creative. I absolutely recommend them without reservation.

Ben S. Boston, MA February 8, 2019

Jesse came out to a three family property in Malden to re-wire the common stairwell and install motion detection lights that turn on whenever someone enters the stairwell.  Jesse and his team were incredibly responsive, reasonably priced, and had a high quality of work.  He took the time to walk through the project in advance, took detailed notes, and was incredible responsive answering questions and providing guidance on specific light fixtures.  Jesse, his team of electricians, and his office staff were all very helpful throughout.  They were able to come out earlier than expected, complete the project on time, and promptly followed up when a light fixture wasn't working as expected.  I'd highly recommend Kuhlman Electric and will plan on using them for future projects.

Jacob G. Marblehead, MA May 3, 2017

"Jesse is a personable, professional, and knowledgeable second-generation electrician who goes above and beyond to please his clients with excellent work! Based on his Yelp reviews, we contacted and ultimately hired Jesse to inspect and update/upgrade the wiring in our historic home in Marblehead. Jesse responded promptly to our call, listened to my concerns, created a very competitive on-site estimate, then returned to complete the work a few days later. In addition to his high-quality work, Jesse was friendly, took the time to engage me and explain the updates and repairs he was doing, took extra time to address minor/aesthetic concerns of mine requiring extra parts from his truck (at no additional charge!), and even worked around an important phone call that I received during the service call. In fact, the only disappointment was we were unable to *tip* him for his excellent work and his stellar customer service because his online payment system was so streamlined! I cannot recommend Jesse more highly!"

Kim L. Beverly, MA May 3, 2017

"Jesse and KES worked with us on an extensive kitchen remodel. Jesse came out and gave us an extremely detailed quote after carefully reviewing our electrical plan. He paid close attention and gave thoughtful feedback. Although his quote was higher than the others we received, we believed he would do the job exactly as described. He didn't. He and his team went way, WAY above what we expected. You know the old adage "you get what you pay for"? We got more.

Jesse, his dad Gary, and the rest of the crew spent an entire week wiring our new kitchen and family room. The wiring is immaculate, and the box is neatly and clearly labeled. Jesse and Gary spent several hours helping us think through the lighting plan and make any additions or deletions as the work progressed. He made a couple of last minute substitutions at no charge, for which we are eternally grateful.

You should look no further than KES. They are honest, prompt and very hard working. They were kind and patient with my inquisitive kids and left the site clean and organized. Jesse stayed in close contact, and made sure we were able to stay on schedule. I would hire them again...and again. Thanks Jesse (and Gary), we love our new kitchen and family room!"

Caitlin K. Swampscott, MA April 28, 2017

"Had a great experience with KES, they are very easy to deal with, professional and knowledgeable. I really like their upfront pricing and reasonable rates. Jesse just came today and installed our new Ecobee3 wifi thermostats, and did an excellent job, Even though it was the first time he had installed this type of thermostat he had researched beforehand and really seemed to know what he was doing, setup was fairly simple. I really appreciated that he explained and showed me exactly what was wrong with our wiring and how he fixed it. We will definitely be using KES for our electrical projects going forward, excited we found a good electrician in our area."

J I. Rowley, MA April 28, 2017

"I had a problem with a thermostat for a radiant floor. I replaced it myself but it still didn't work. Gary answered immediately and tried to diagnose the problem over the phone to avoid the cost of a service call but one was needed. He arrived on time and it turned out the replacement thermostat I had purchased was no good. Gary had thought ahead and brought a replacement with him and the problem was solved without delay. I would definitely recommend them and use them again."

Wayne T. Newton, MA April 28, 2017

"Got a quote from them. Spoke to owner and son, they provided a very detailed estimate for several items and spent the time to educate and talk me through what needed to be done. Their rates are very fair and replied back promptly after left a message. They will be my go to electricians for sure!"

Mr R. Woburn, MA April 28, 2017

"Great company that gets the job done well the first time, neatly, in a timely fashion and at a reasonable price. Personable and knowledgeable crew. Jesse lays out all options available and helps you make the right choices. Great experience... Highly recommended."

Alvin P. Winthrop, MA April 28, 2017

"Can't say enough good about these guys. Had a new electric panel put in my old house and they came out, did the work when they said they would, for the price they estimated and dealt with the inspector. Everything went smoothly and they were pleasant to deal with."

Testimonial Form

We appreciate you giving us a review to help us serve you better.

Fill out my online form.
HTML Forms powered by Wufoo.